South Huntington

School District

National Business Honor Society

& VE Awards Celebration

Congratulations to Walt Whitman’s newest National Business Honor Society inductees! This year’s inductees have successfully met the objectives to promote and recognize academic achievement in business education at the secondary level, foster and recognize leadership skills and character development, grow ethically and socially by promoting and encouraging an interest in business, and remain involved in service learning initiatives. Students were presented with graduation cords, certificates, and the new Gold Apple Pin, allowing each member the opportunity to acknowledge staff members who have made an impact on their time in the South Huntington School District. We wish the best of luck to our new inductees, VE award recipients, and graduating seniors!

National Business Honor Society Inductees

Nicholas Abrescia, John Addis, Niraj Balu, Oliver Barrett, Donald Basedow III, Gavin Bermudez, Nicholas Bottoni, Mia Brunetti, Nicholas Campanelli, Giovanni Cartisano, Benjamin D’Agostino, Michael Emanuele, Belendjy Geneus, Noah Halle, Dillon Hartman, Jonathan Holleran, Isaiah Holm, John Hoppe, Ashna Jambavat, Jason Kaiser, Luke Kannavos, Angelo Kliampas, Benjamin Koch, John Lupton, Kate McAuley, Kasey McArdle, Tyler Mezadurian, Brianna Morrissey, Declan Motherway, Colin Murphy, Liam Murphy, Tyler Phillips, YiMei Potzinger, Kevin Rankel, Luca Rombaldi, Anthony Rossero, Mason Rudnick, Dylan Symons, Dylan Thody, Rasahn Thompson, Andres Valencia Castaneda, Anthony Verola, John (JT) Villela

Virtual Enterprise International (VE)

With an emphasis on college and career readiness, VE is an in-school, live, global business simulation that offers students a competitive edge through project-based, collaborative learning. With the development of 21st-century skills in entrepreneurship, global business, problem solving, communication, personal finance and technology students learn through competitions with students from around the world.

Teamwork, ingenuity, determination, and an internal drive to succeed all motivate these Virtual Enterprise students. Congratulations on a wonderful year filled with learning, laughing, and moments. Good luck and always take the unexpected chance, you never know how it will turn out!


Kevin Rankel (CEO), Nicholas Bottoni (CEO), Donald Basedow III (CFO), Luke Kannavos (COO), John Addis, Nicholas Campanelli, Belendjy Geneus, Noah Halle, Dillon Hartman, John Hoppe, Jason Kaiser, Liam Murphy, Ryan Rynkowski, Christopher Silverio, Gracyn Speter, Andres Valencia-Castaneda, John (JT) Villela


Gio Cartisano (CEO), Isaiah Holm (CFO), Kate McAuley (COO), Nicholas Abrescia, Niraj Balu, Kaitlyn Barraco, Oliver Barrett, Gavin Bermudez, Joseph (Jac) Costello, Declan Hill, Ashna Jambavat, Hunter Knell, Mason Lockhart, Michael Phillips, Luca Rombaldi, Frederick Steenson, Anthony Verola


Ben Koch (CEO), Jon Holleran (CEO), Dylan Thody (CFO), Tyler Phillips (COO), Michael Anest, Thomas Bass, Alex Bogdani, Matthew Brown, Mia Brunetti, Briant Cantaderio-Martinez, Hasham Choudrey, Benjamin D’Agostino, Michael Emanuele, Joseph Fico, Joseph Gervasio, Andrew Hughes, Angelo Kliampas, John Lupton, Kasey McArdle, James McGorry, Diego Mendoza, Tyler Mezadurian, Brianna Morrissey, Declan Motherway, Colin Murphy, Jace Nerzig, Anthony Orgera, YiMei Potzinger, Esha Rehman, Mason Rudnick, Nicholas Scala, Dylan Symons, Rasahn Thompson



  • Community Home Page
  • SHEF
  • Realtors

Covid Protocol and Procedures

James Kaden Administrative Offices

60 Weston St

Huntington Station NY, 11746

Phone: (631) 812-3000
Emergency: (631) 812-3900
Fax: (631) 812-3005