Stimson Science Students Excel in Competition

Mr. Marcus Maddy, Middle School Science Department Chairperson brought back exciting news from the Long Island Science Congress Science Fair Awards ceremony. Together with Principal Ms. Faye Robins, Mr Maddy and the science teachers at Stimson Middle School would like to congratulate the following outstanding students on their awards:

Mark Hustedt, Meritorious Award; Joseph Buckshaw, Award of Achievement; Ariel Khatchatourian, Skyler Zenie, and Omar Ramos all received Honors Trophies; Ahmad Ejaz received the High Honors Trophy and Third Place in Ecology that included a $100 bonus; Karthikeyan Mayilvahanan, received the Highest Honors Trophy, the STANYS Suffolk County Award of $50, the Anna Weizenecker Memorial Award of $50; and the Micro-optics Award, where he received a new Microscope; and Valerie Abbene and Kayla Neiland both received a Highest Honor Trophy and 2nd Place for Behavioral Science that included a $200 bonus.

Photo: Front row left to right: Ariel Khatchatourian, Skyler Zenie, Kayla Neiland, and Valerie Abbene. Back row left to right: Omar Ramos, Karthikeyan Mayilvahanan, Mark Hustedt, Ahmad Ejaz, and Joseph Buckshaw.  Standing center back is Mr. Marcus Maddy.