Stimson Middle School Sports Awards


The Stimson Middle School sports awards ceremony was held on Monday evening and the ceremony was special in many ways, including a warm tribute to retiring Stimson Principal Ms. Faye Robins. The evening was sponsored by the Athletic Department and the Wildcat Booster Club and included recognition of each team by their coaches, Scholar Athletes, Sportsmanship Teams, Special Olympics, and the Wildcat Pride awards.

The Stimson’s Wildcat Pride Awards are given out to student athletes who best demonstrate the following qualities: Gives 100% effort to their team; exhibits exceptional sportsmanship qualities, and are team players; and who are in good academic standing. Their coaches nominate the students.

Congratulations to the following exceptional student athletes:

Girls Tennis: Hannah Graeff           

Boys Volleyball: Christian Corbett and Dylan Diamond           

Girls Volleyball: Lauren Civello           

Girls Basketball: Olivia Poplowski           

Girls Track: Tatiana Martinez and Danielle Raynor           

Boys Track: John Boyle and Jack Wrobel           

Field Hockey: Taylor Epstein and Chloe Blumberg           

Football: Vincent Pastore and Luidgi Dormeus           

Girls Soccer: Anna Rizzo and Jamie Kralstein           

Girls Lacrosse: Melissa O'Mara and Shealyn Naughton           

Softball: Lauren Civello and Sarah Glaser           

Boys Lacrosse: Matt Havekotte and Matt Stampfel           

Boys Soccer: Bobby Cerrito and Noel Reyes           

Boys Tennis: Justin Ullman and Jordan Roiland           

Cheer: Emma Dunn and Antonella Giammichele           

Boys Cross Country: Michael Giarrizzo and Mark Hustedt           

Girls Cross Country: Sarah Haller and Emma Palka           

Wrestling: Lee Rosario and Justin Ortiz            

Baseball: Christian Corbett and John Cullen

Boys Basketball: Tyler Elmore and Blake Aronson.