Principal's List Awards

Principal Kathie Acker Awards her Senior Students
Principal Kathie Acker Awards her Senior Students

At the recent Board of Education meeting, as members of the community voted in their annual school budget and BOE elections in the South Gymnasium, many of Walt Whitman’s smartest students were across the hall in the Performing Arts Center being acknowledged for having achieved a 3.5 year cumulative average of 95 or better. It’s the Principal’s List awards, where each student is brought up in front of classmates, family, and friends, a brief bio is read about his or her accomplishments and camera flashes abound. Sixty-eight seniors were awarded certificates for their accomplishments.  The honorees names are placed on a plaque that will be displayed on the walls of Whitman for years to come.

Congratulations to the following exceptional students:

Valedictorian – Sarah Ann Riordan

Salutatorian – Matthew J. LoCastro

Alice Antoniou, Savannah Paulette Aronson, Anthony Vincent Badolato, Nikhil Bartolomeo, Kathryn A. Bellissimo, Brooke Margaret Bifulco, Kelly M. Bilodeau, Casey Rose Blumberg, Karen Brenseke, Emily Marie Brostowin, Christopher R. Calamari, Jacqueline Grace Calamari, Miranda Castellani, Ling Zhou Chen, Elsa Cheung, Fatimah Choudhary, Vincent R. Colapinto, Frank T. Coleman, Brandon D. Conklin, Jacqueline Crunden, Sarah E. Daquara, Jake  Delorenzo, Kieran Elmore, Kelly L. Eng, Nicole Eng, Patrick Farrell, Kevin Forland, Robert A. Gallipoli, Amelia M. Goodman, Brian George Haggerty, Jonathan Arthur Heller, Nicole Morgan Katz, Navita S. Khaira, Alaina C. Kiesel, Lauren Brianne Kobel, Sixx Lisman, Miguel Lopes, Amanda M. Lund, Jessica Scout Malone, Sarah A. Marchesiello, Casey Noelle Miller, Dylan Scott Muhlstock, Lindsey Grace Nyman, Alexandra Paige O’Toole, Eileen Rose Panza, Noelle Florentine Pilger, Sophie Podhurst, Kensey Portman, Aniqa Raihan, Erin Ann Reich, Anthony J. Sansotta, Eric J. Schmidt, Juliann Marie Schneider, Noelle M. Senior, Jenna Ann Siracusano, Allison M. Stango, Karla Z. Thomas, Alexis Monique Trench, Emma Triolo, Christopher P. Vital, Raquelle Grace Viteri, Victoria Marie Weisser, Maya Simone Williams, Brian Windisch, Nicholas A. Wurtz, and Sung Yoon.

Please enjoy the slide presentation:

Photo Gallery