Academic Excellence Celebrated at Whitman


We have received the wonderful news that Walt Whitman students Fatimah Choudhary, Matthew LoCastro, Anthony Badolato, Kathryn Bellissimo, Kelly Bilodeau, Jake Delorenzo, Kelly Eng, Patrick Farrell, Robert Gallipoli, Casey Miller, Eileen Panza, Sophie Podhurst, Sarah Riordan and Anthony Sansotta have been awarded New York State Scholarships for Academic Excellence. 

The scholarships, which are based on a student’s performance on a variety of New York State assessments, are awarded to only a select number of students throughout New York State.  A scholarship of this nature places a student among the very best scholars in our region, while marking the recipient for excellence long into their college years.  We are very proud of our award-winning scholars and thank all of the teachers, counselors and administrators who have contributed so much to their cause.  Special congratulations to our scholarship recipients’ parents for inspiring a genuine love of learning in their homes.